Snow mountains of Vladimir Leschenko

The first impression that Leschenko painting leaves is that all habitual and settled definitions that've been cultivated by centuries of development of the fine arts break to pieces like skittles, by a rolling bowl of these strange pictures. This strangeness is of a special kind: it comes from feeling of laconism and simplicity, from seeming ease of the detailed analysis of any of the presented compositions and from impossibility to evaluate an exhibition in whole. It comes from from impossibility to make an only conclusion, from impossibility to reach the borders put by the painter to himself by his creative work.

Each painting shows mountains, snow ridges, spurs, plateaus and gorges, passes and mountain peaks, valleys in curls of mist and abysses all covered by haze, canyons falling in darkness and sharp light borders of slopes, smoke of night clouds and steaming mountainsides. Nothing but mountains, mountains and once again mountains. Then you start noticing some repetitions: mirrored compositions, different plans of identical landscapes. You start to pick out most frequently meeting diagonal constructions, but after all you inderstand clearly that all this is different and absolutely integral in its diversity.

Leschenko pictures do not imply bright hues. And this is an essential thing: it is an attribute of "unaccented" painting that neither counts on emotional collapse of the first impression nor supresses a spectator by physiology of color activity and sensual or color stress. It is not a question that Leschenko pictures do not have sharp color drops, contrasts or edges - there are many of them. It is a question of flowing into a picture. Such paintings are not momentary, they are processual. They are meant for flowing into, for looking into. Naturally, the state of meditativeness and self-absorbness by no means gets in touch with the idea of world transformation, overcoming of social chaos, etc. In this sense Leschenko paintings are much closer to East vision rather than to West.

Refined light effects highly sophisticated in their simplicity and naturalness, blinding whiteness of mountain plateaus and firns, deep utter darkness of hollows and gorges, transition of light in shadow and shadow in light, endless game of light and darkness, of night and day - all this is filled with deepest philosophical sense. Vladimir Leshchenko's pictures are filled with cold and warmth, precisely weighed by Nature itself, evil and good, darkness and light, delight and horror always being in their world confrontation and endlessly renewing unity.

The truth is simple and well-known: «all is in all». True art is just engaged in repetition, endless indefatigable repetition of known for a long time and always last-time trues; discovering of something new (and does that 'new' exist?) is suitable for science. But neither science nor philosophy can answer the main question: what for? Art does not answer this question as well, it only shows us ourselves making us claim shockingly: it is all that simple! All is simple because … all is in all..

It is impossible to stuck in any of the schools of painting because none of them wanted all-in-all but impression or expression merely, either surrealism or world tragedy. And the choice is always here: this way or that. Either severe sobriety of analytical art or splash of inner emotional. Vladimir Leschenko does not consider himself to have a right even to slightly blink his eyes to leave behind world events not joining his art system. All or's he replaces with and's recreating canvases of rare simplicity and force, reserve and depth, unity of global vitality and tragedy, weighting death and life, regularity and constancy of existance, horrible coldness of inhuman nature and its filling with life. Everyone will see in Vladimir Leshchenko's canvases something unique and personal. And this is also strength of real art - as if by request it is for you only, it is alone with you.

A. M. Orlov































© 2005-2006 leschenko-bros.ru
The photos, artwork, documentation and other materials contained at this website are copyrighted. No portion of
the works may be reproduced in any form, or by any means, without prior written permission from the author.

Снежные горы Владимира Лещенко

Первое впечатление от живописи Лещенко – все привычные, наработанные веками развития изобразительного искусства, устоявшиеся определения разлетаются, словно кегли, под накатившимся шаром этих странных картин. Странность особого вида: от ощущения лаконизма и простоты, от кажущейся легкости детального анализа любой из представленных композиций и от невозможности дать оценку всей выставки в целом, от невозможности вывести однозначный итог, от невозможности дойти до границ, поставленных художником самому себе своим творчеством.

На каждой картине – горы, снежные хребты, отроги, плато и ущелья, перевалы и вершины, клубящиеся туманом долины и затянутые мглой пропасти, обрывающиеся во тьму каньоны и резкие световые границы склонов, дымка ночных облаков и курящиеся склоны долин; на каждой картине горы, горы и горы. Потом замечаешь повторения: зеркально обращенные композиции, разные планы одинаковых пейзажей; начинаешь выделять наиболее часто встречающиеся диагональные построения, но отчетливо понимаешь: все это разное, и в своей разности, безусловно, абсолютно цельное.

Живопись Лещенко не несет в себе ярких цветовых тонов. Это существенно: перед нами признак «неударной» живописи, той самой, что никогда не делает ставку на эмоциональный обвал первого впечатления, не давит зрителя физиологией цветовой активности и чувственно-колористического стресса. Речь не о том, что у Лещенко нет резких перепадов, контрастов, сломов – их сколько угодно; речь о механизме вживания зрителя в картину. Так вот, подобная живопись не одномоментна, а процессуальна, рассчитана на вживание, вглядывание. Естественно, состояние созерцательности, самоуглубленности, ни в коей мере не соприкасается с идеей преобразования мира, преодоления социального хаоса и т. п. И в этом смысле живопись Лещенко существенно ближе миросозерцанию востока, чем запада.

Изысканнейшие, изощренные в своей простоте и естественности световые эффекты, слепящая белизна высокогорных плато и фирнов, глубокий абсолютный мрак впадин и ущелий, переходы и переливы света в тень и тени в свет, бесконечная игра сияния и тьмы, ночи и дня – все это исполнено глубочайшего философского смысла. Картины Владимира Лещенко наполнены точно взвешенным самой природой холодом и теплом, злом и добром, тьмой и светом, восторгом и ужасом в их мировом противостоянии и бесконечно возобновляющемся единстве.

Истина проста и известна: «все во всем». Настоящее искусство как раз и занимается повторением, бесконечным неустанным повторением давно известных и всегда последних истин; открывать новое (а есть ли оно?) достойно науки. Но ни наука, ни философия не в силах ответить на главный вопрос: зачем? Не отвечает на него и искусство, оно лишь показывает нам – нас, заставляя потрясенно восклицать: все же так просто! Все просто, потому, что… все во всем.

Нельзя остановиться ни на одном из направлений живописи, потому, что ни одно из них не захотело всего во всем, а только импрессию, или только экспрессию, сюрреальность либо мировой трагизм. И всегда выбор: или-или. Или жестокая трезвость аналитического искусства, или выхлест внутреннего эмоционального. Владимир Лещенко не считает себя в праве хотя бы чуть-чуть прищурить глаза, чтобы оставить за бортом не вписывающиеся в его художественную систему мировые явления. И все «или» он заменяет на «и», воссоздавая полотна редчайшей простоты и силы, сдержанности и глубины, единства мирового жизнеутверждения и трагизма, взвешенности смерти и жизни, размеренности и постоянства сущего, чудовищной холодности внечеловеческой природы и ее пронизанности жизнью. Каждый увидит в полотнах Владимира Лещенко свое единственное – в этом тоже сила настоящего искусства; оно словно по заказу, только для вас одного, наедине с вами, единственным.

А. М. Орлов































© 2005-2006 leschenko-bros.ru
Все фотографические, текстовые и иные материалы защищены авторским правом. Ни одна часть работ не может быть
воспроизведена в какой бы то ни было форме и какими бы то ни было средствами без письменного разрешения автора.