Vladimir Petrovich Leshchenko was born in 1939 in Rostov-on-Don. His father was a painter and died at front in 1943 defending the homeland. His childhood and youth passed on Don river among boundless steppe open spaces. Having grown up Vladimir decided to follow his father steps. In 1958 he enters Grekov art school in Rostov.

Being a student he is keen on mountaineering, and travels a lot. He constitutes himself as a landscape painter at last courses of his art school.

Landscape vision developed in his youth bears minor and theme-independent tragical character in itself. Being a sensitive observer he subtly notices all grace and monumental greatness of the wild nature when going to mountains, desert or sea. His pictorial canvases have intrinsical existentialism and unrestrained aspiration to infinity.

Vladimir Leshchenko considers himself to be a continuator of Russian scenery traditions which bear spiritual elements of east culture in itself in contrast to western painting. Just like ancient China landscape painters Russian painters try to penetrate into mystical secrets of silence. These attempts can be seen in creativity of Russian artists of XIX-XX centuries: Levitan, Kuindgi, Nesterov, Roerich.

In Vladimir Leshchenko picturial cycles there constantly is a permanent theme of silent open spaces of exotic natural landscapes. Attempt to comprehend aesthetic sense of eternal silence is a continual important task of painter creative search.

The idea of silence is expressed in his sculptural cycle "Snow mountains" most sharply. Using limited multi-colority and quaint play of light and shade on low-detail laconic texture, he manages to express music of mountains and bring to us its mystical picturesque sounding. The painter's "Sculptural cycle" is a completely new vision of mountain landscape, and the author counts it to be his best creative achievement.

In last years many collectors from Western Europe and USA show increased interest in Vladimir Leschenko's pictures. In 1988 at Vladimir Leschenko exhibition, German multimillionaire Ronald Lang bought the whole exposition which included twenty-five pictures. In January, 1993 at the exhibition in Stockholm, representatives of the Swedish Academy of arts and architecture spoke with big respect about painter creative findings and purchased one of the canvases for the academic museum. In 2000, the exposition of twelve pictures was shown at Roerich museum with great success.

In 80-90, a number of Vladimir Leshchenko personal exhibitions was organized. Nowadays his picturesque canvases can be seen in several Moscow showrooms as well as in other Russian cities.




























2005-2006 leschenko-bros.ru
The photos, artwork, documentation and other materials contained at this website are copyrighted. No portion of
the works may be reproduced in any form, or by any means, without prior written permission from the author.

Владимир Петрович Лещенко родился в Ростове-на-Дону в 1939 году. Отец его был художником, но погиб на фронте в сорок третьем году, защищая родину. Детство и юность свою Володя провёл на реке Дон, среди бескрайних степных просторов, а повзрослев решил пойти по стопам своего отца. В 1958 году он поступает в ростовское художественное училище им. Грекова.

В студенческие годы увлекается горным туризмом, много путешествует, и уже на последних курсах обучения он самоопределяется как художник-пейзажист.

Сформировавшееся в юности его пейзажное виденье несёт в себе минорный, независимый от темы, трагический характер. Будучи чутким наблюдателем, отправляясь в горы, пустыню или на море, и делая там зарисовки он тонко подмечает всю грациозность и монументальное величие дикой природы. Живописным полотнам художника присущи экзистенциальность и безудержная устремлённость в бесконечность.

Владимир Лещенко считает себя продолжателем традиций русского пейзажа, который в отличие от западной живописи, несёт в себе духовные элементы восточной культуры. Как и древнекитайские пейзажисты, русские художники пытаются проникнуть в мистические тайны безмолвия. Попытки эти можно проследить в творчестве русских художников XIX-XX веков -Сорока, Левитана, Куинджи, Нестерова, Рериха.

В живописных циклах Владимира Лещенко постоянно присутствует непреходящая тема безмолвных просторов экзотических природных ландшафтов. Попытка постижения эстетического смысла вечного безмолвия, являются постоянной сверхзадачей творческих исканий художника.

Наиболее остро идея безмолвия выражена в его скульптурном цикле -"Снежные горы", где используя ограниченное многоцветие, причудливую игру светотени на малодетальной лаконичной фактуре, ему удаётся выразить музыку гор, и донести до нас её мистическое живописное звучание. "Скульптурный цикл" художника - это совершенно новое виденье горного пейзажа, автор считает своим наивысшим творческим достижением.

Повышенный интерес, в последние годы, к картинам Владимира Лещенко проявляют коллекционеры многих стран западноевропейской культуры, включая США. В 1988 году немецкий мультимиллионер Рональд Ланг разом выкупил всю выставочную экспозицию картин художника, состоящую из двадцати пяти его полотен. А в январе 1993 года, на выставке в Стокгольме, представители Шведской Академии искусств и архитектуры, с большой похвалой отзывались о творческих находках художника и приобрели для своего академического музея одно из полотен его скульптурного пейзажа. В 2000 году экспозиция из двенадцати картин художника с большим успехом экспонировалась в музее Рериха.

В 80-90 годы был организован целый ряд персональных выставок Владимира Лещенко, а в настоящее время его живописные полотна представлены на обозрение отечественным любителям живописи сразу в нескольких выставочных залах Москвы и малых городов России.




























© 2005-2006 leschenko-bros.ru
Все фотографические, текстовые и иные материалы защищены авторским правом. Ни одна часть работ не может быть
воспроизведена в какой бы то ни было форме и какими бы то ни было средствами без письменного разрешения автора.